Written Testimonials

A. Griffin

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I was diagnosed with Osteoarthritis in my left knee, and I came across Medica Stem Cells and came in for a consultation.  I was treated eight weeks ago. And today, I can see that I am being free for the first time in about four years, I would say for the first time, which is good. I am absolutely elated because it was taking a toll on my life, social life and work life in every way possible. And since the treatment, I have had no pain whatsoever, which I am very, very happy about.

I also have the same problem with my right knee. And I am going to move forward in getting the same treatment. I would definitely recommend Medica Stem Cells.

J. Ward

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

The treatment itself is non-invasive, and that’s one of the big attractions. If it works well, that’s great, but if it doesn’t work well, there are no negatives, unlike many of the treatments which are invasive and involve replacement knee and that. For me, the treatment was done twice. After the first time with only one injection, it was not completely successful with regression after two months.

Now I have had a repeat stem cell injection with preparation and on 3 occasions with blood PRP injection into the knee, and now 4 months after the second stem cell treatment, I feel very good. Not perfect, but very good and infinitely better than I was before the treatment and after the first treatment.

I play a little bit of golf, and before the treatment, I found it difficult to keep up with the group I was playing with. Now I don’t have that difficulty, and I can lead the group. And after playing golf, I don’t have any swelling or soreness or need to rest or anything like that. I’m not a young man. I’m almost 76, and I like to think that by rising out of this treatment, I can continue to have a very active retirement and lifestyle.

D. Crean

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I had this treatment on my shoulder last November after not being able to lift a weight in over 12 months. Happy to say I’m back training again,. Thank you so much guys.

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

K. Deery

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

Previously I saw a physiotherapist who gave me exercises to do, but I am working on my feet all day until 20:00 and I wasn’t able to do them.

Medica Stem Cells have now treated my knees. And there is a vast improvement. I can walk properly, and I can go up the steps. I am happy with the treatment and have been recommending it to my friends.

R. Dunne

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

Previously I had shoulder surgery, and I actually had two kinds of procedures, and I wasn’t happy with the result. And I have been looking online for alternative and regenerative medicines as I wanted to give that a go. Following the Medica Stem Cells treatment, I felt complete, like everything from getting into an actual consultation, injections, getting the physio and then nutrition. It was all very beneficial, so I was very happy with it all.

The main difference I am seeing at the moment is an increased function. It’s the first time in a while that I have actually thought that I will be able to get maybe not quite the 100% back but may be able to get back to a bit more normal function with shoulder, and playing sports again, and doing things that I would’ve been limited in the past. I am never on painkillers now. I am very happy with the treatment. And I absolutely recommend this to anyone who is suffering from shoulder pain.

S. Devine

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

From the moment I looked at Medica Stem Cells treatments, I had my consolation. And I knew I was in the right place to get my knee injury fixed. I felt confidant assured with the Doctor and excellent Physio sessions accompanied by a callback and updates of isometric exercise.

C. Boast

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I had severe tennis elbow, and I couldn’t even turn a doorknob or lift boiled eggs off the cooker. After 6 physio sessions and two cortisone shots recommended by my doctor, nothing helped at all. I got onto Medica recommended by a friend. I had three PRP injections, and it has helped tenfold. And being a tradesman myself, I am so glad to be back at work pain free. The staff are wonderful and help out any way they can, even during these Covid times

C. Browne

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I came to Medica because I had one knee replacement done, and I wanted to avoid having the other knee done. I had pain in my hip and arthritis in my toe too, and they were also very sore. I had cell treatment on the knee, hip and toe. I had all three done, and they are all perfect, and I have no pain whatsoever! I am absolutely delighted, and I am telling everyone about it.

P. Hughes

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

My experience with Medica Stem Cells was great. I am very happy. I have relief already after my first injection. The pain in the back of my knee is gone. I found the consultant very informative, and he was very nice. The clinic was really 100%, and I am very happy with the treatment. The experience was brilliant. I am recommending this clinic.

S. Kordahi

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I had pain in my elbow for several weeks and could not get it healed with anti-inflammatory tablets, so I decided to try the plasma injection. Once I contacted the Medica Stem Cells clinic, they were very helpful and friendly. I got my appointment quickly, and my treatment was very good and painless. Thank you to all the team in the Medica Stem Cells clinic.

S. Colgan

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I had both of my knees treated. It has really helped ease my pain and improved mobility, particularly in the right knee. I really notice how I don’t have the same pain anymore when I walk. I am very happy with the result. After a long journey in the car, I used to struggle to get out of the car, and that is no longer a problem for me.

K. Adams

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I had PRP and cell therapy on my left ankle and knee three months ago. My ankle was extremely painful, and I would sometimes have to pause when standing in order for the pain to subside before I could bear my weight on the joint. Walking was painful, and this impacted my other joints. The Medica staff are amazing, always polite and professional and put me at ease for my treatments. The harvesting of platelets and cells is painless, and the injections are a little uncomfortable for maybe three seconds max. Today, three months post-treatment, I am on my treadmill every day for twenty minutes. I cannot speak highly enough of Dr Prantham and all the staff at Medica Stem Cells.

T. Holmes

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I came to Medica Pain Management because I was in so much pain, and I needed relief. I was taking a lot of pain-killers before the treatment. Now I feel one hundred per cent better since the treatment. I’m in no pain at all. I’m not taking pain-killers anymore, and I’m sleeping much better.

I’m one hundred per cent happy with the treatment. It was well worth it!

Before the treatment, I couldn’t lift things over-head or hold items for too long, but now my shoulder is back to normal.

E. Allsop

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I would highly recommend Medica Pain Management clinic.  I heard about it from a friend who also visited the clinic in Dublin.

I had a cell treatment done on my knee as I had a lot of pain in my leg and found walking short distances to be very painful, as well as walking up and down the stairs.  I had to wear a brace all the time and was generally finding going to work more and more difficult.  I was taking a lot of anti-inflammatories and pain killers (which I don’t really use anymore), and I was rubbing lots of creams and using ice on the area. It was very difficult to sleep at night.

I paid to go and see a private doctor to see if he could do anything for my knee. And when I went, he did more X-rays, and he basically said that there was nothing he could do. His advice was to wait until it got so bad that I couldn’t even walk anymore, and he would do a knee replacement, but I would not be eligible for a while as I was too young.

That’s when I decided to go for the cell treatment, and I’m so glad I did. I have to say it has worked absolutely brilliantly.

I just thought because my knee was so bad at that stage, nothing was really going to make a difference.

I can walk up the stairs now and go to work, and I can go for walks with very little to no pain. It’s absolutely great!

I used to try to go to the gym, and I could only use the bike that you kept your legs straight out ahead of you and cycle that way.

I couldn’t peddle as you would on an ordinary bike, because I couldn’t put my foot backwards to peddle, and now I can! I actually got myself an exercise bike for the house, and I can now use it properly.

I also used to find getting in and out of the car very difficult, trying to get my right leg in and out of the car. When I tried to bend my knee, I   couldn’t bed it enough to get it into the car. I literally had to physically put my seat as far back as it would go, and then I had to get in with my leg almost straight, and I don’t have to do that anymore.

I’m no longer taking any medication also, and the whole experience has been wonderful.

M. D. De Vera

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I had cell treatment on my left hip last September and had great results and lots less pain now. Today I’m back for PRP on my right hip to help ease my pain and help me walk better. I’ll always come back to Medica Pain Management for any pain problems.

N. Crowley

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

My journey to Medica was for a second opinion, at 46 being told you need a knee replacement is a hard pill to swallow so I went to Medica for a second opinion.

Firstly my cartilages were too far damaged to be repaired, but a fisher crack was detected which was explaining the pain at the top of my patella, this was missed by my first consultant and I was told it was arthritis.

I’m am so glad I got a second opinion and look forward to being able to take the stairs and exercise pain free.

Andrew P

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I had a bad pain in my shoulder for over 2 years. Went to see Medica clinic and after speaking to the doctor, decided to go ahead with the treatment. Few days after the treatment, I could feel a huge improvement in motion range. After 1 month, my pain was completely gone, could move my shoulder freely and resume training. Thank you all staff at Medica Stem Cells.

S. Cuffe

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I recommend Medica Stem Cells to anyone suffering with bad pain and taking medication for it.

J. Tracey

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I went to this Medica Stem Cells because I had a lot of pain in my left knee, and it had internal damage. I was on a lot of painkillers Solpadeine and Difene. On most of the days, I was finding it difficult to walk upstairs and putting pressure on my knee.

I went to Medica Stem Cells and had the treatment just over a year ago now. And since then I have been totally pain free, and I am just really delighted I had it done. It was well worth going through the procedure and the money I spent to have it done. I highly recommend Medica Stem Cells. Thank you very much.

P. Nagle

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

My treatment day at the clinic all went very smoothly. All staff and doctor were very nice and kind. Everything was explained clearly as it went along. All my treatment was finished in an hour and a half, and my overall experience was excellent.

A.Lovelle

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I’m 35 years old male suffering from long-standing chondromalacia patellae in both knees. I found Medica Stem Cells online and decided to try this biological therapy. Honestly, I’ve had heard stem cells had been used with good results in the past years and sound promising trying it.

Clinic level of attention and care has been great since the beginning when I contacted them. Staff members and doctors have been available and always ready to respond to all my queries regarding the treatment and recovery process. They also linked me with the physiotherapy team familiar with this treatment to facilitate recovery.

It’s been only 2 weeks since treatment. Treatment is done in one day, in my case few hours. Frankly, it’s not pleasurable, and you feel a bit of pain when doing the bone marrow extraction, but it’s nothing if it does its work afterwards. It’s painful for a few seconds, but the staff really support you during the whole process very well.

At the moment I’m complying with physiotherapy. It’s still early days for me to assess how the treatment has worked on me. It takes a couple of months. Hopefully, everything goes well with my treatment, and more people benefit from this non invasive treatment.

Best wishes,

A.Lovelle

Azmna Desmoro

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I heard about the regenerative cell treatment through a search on the internet and the fact that this treatment was used in the States and Canada.
I found the Medica Pain Management site when searching for the treatment.
I felt it was worth a try as my knee was severely damaged and was unable to walk and very much in pain, which was very disgusting.
I got my treatment in July 2019, and the initial relief was good. The pain was greatly reduced and eight months down the road, I have been able to function and play my sport Golf. I walked on the golf course with a slight limp, and I do not take any pain killers.
I would have appreciated a little more support from similar patients for encouragement.
I did all my research for rehabilitation procedure myself.
After treatment follow up was very good, and the team responded very well to my needs and issues.
Kind regards,
AZMNA DESMORO”

Mrs K. Nwe

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I received treatment for my left knee. I couldn’t bend properly or go up the stairs. I received the treatment in London in May 2019. It is now 28 October 2019 and I have no pain and I am off all medication. No pain killers needed anymore. I was taking Co-codamol pain killers 4 times per day. After 1 month I completely stopped taking all pain killers.

It has been a great success for me, I am very thankful to Doctor and the team at Medica Pain Management. I don’t need knee replacement surgery now which I did not want to do. I am so happy with my regenerative treatment for knee.

I would advise anyone to come and do this treatment as it is amazing.”

M.Purcell

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I came to Medica Pain Management because I had terrible pain in both my hips. I was diagnosed with arthritis in both of my hip joints. I had very limited range of movement in my hips and I was taking painkillers for the pain also.

Since I had my treatment I am feeling a huge improvement. I can move so much better and I am pain free. I no longer need to take painkillers. I am very happy with the results of the treatment that I had with Medica Pain Management. I would highly recommend anyone to go for this over getting a hip replacement!”

Rebecca G.

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I had my treatment only 1 month ago and I have noticed a huge improvement. I feel less pain and a huge increase in my range of movement. I now have much better flexibility in my hip. I am delighted! I can also sleep so much better and more comfortably and I have less stiffness getting in and out of bed in the morning!

It takes 6 months for the full regenerative effect to take place so I am looking forward to the future for even more progress with my hip.

The positive changes in my hip since having this treatment are remarkable. I also now no longer need to take all the pain killers I used to rely on.”

T. Burke

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I came to Medica Pain Management because I did not want to get a knee replacement. I had my right knee replaced and it was extremely painful and invasive. I had regenerative cell treatment on my right knee and it is now pain free! The treatment took two hours and it was very non-invasive.

Before I went for the treatment I was living on pain killers because the pain was unbearable in my left knee. I no longer need to take pain killers. I can get a full night’s sleep. I can walk pain free and cycle pain free. I am absolutely delighted. My mood has been lifted and I am very happy I did not go for the replacement and I would recommend everyone to choose this therapy.”

J. McKiernan

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I got my injection in February 5 months later I can honestly say my leg is great. I was advised to get an knee replacement by my surgeon I originally had my right knee replaced and was never happy and wanted to avoid getting a knee replacement .I was lucky to find Medica Pain Management and delighted to say my knee is great. After all the years of pain I’m walking pain free in my right leg the other leg I wish I’d heard about regenerative cells before I got it done. I am no longer taking pain killers and I am looking forward to completing the ring of Kerry cycle.”

S. Wilkins

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“Had a wonderful experience with Medica Pain Management. They have wonderful staff and fantastic results after treatment to knee and neck. Can’t thank you all enough and will pop in again soon to say hello. So delighted I tried this and would certainly recommend this treatment to anyone especially as pain relief and surgery avoidance. Consultant is a fantastic Doctor and he makes you feel so comfortable. Emma is also brilliant.”

JPMG Ltd.

Google Review

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“Great staff. Treated my family member for a knee problem and the results were amazing. They were due a knee replacement surgery after being told by the surgeon that this was the only option left. He got treated by Medica Pain Management and now the pain is completely gone and he is not taking any more medication and he has cancelled the knee replacement surgery. I would recommend their treatments to anyone. If you are thinking of getting a knee replacement you should go to Medica Pain Management before you do this. I have also heard of other people who have cancelled their knee replacement surgery after being treated by Medica Pain Management. 7 Star service and the Doctor is very compassionate. Well done Medica Pain Management.”

A. Bermingham

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I had both my knees and my right thumb treated at Medica Pain Management in September 2018. I had my knees redone because they were so bad. My thumb is brilliant the trigger thumb pain I suffered from is now completely gone. My knees are now great and I am now back gardening without a bother. I still follow Consultant’s advice and do not overdo it. I highly recommend this treatment but please listen to all the advice you are given. It’s your chance of a great new future. Thanks so much.”

K. Keneally

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

‘’Since I had my treatment at Medica Pain Management, my hips are pain free.

The cartilage had been so depleted that it was very difficult for me to bend down or squat. I had great difficulty picking up our baby and taking her from the cot was a big issue too.

I can now do a deep squat easily and I no longer struggle with lifting my child. I can sleep pain free now as well. I used to have to sleep with my legs straight for years. The pain used to keep me awake and I am sleeping pain free now.

I used to have pain every day when I was walking. The range of movement and quality of my life has massively improved. I no longer need to stretch for 30 minutes every night to try and ease the pain.

I am delighted and it has only been a very short time since I have had my treatment. ‘’

J. Ali

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I had regenerative cell therapy on January 23rd, 2019 for my arthritic hip, and five weeks later I really felt the benefit. I need little or no analgesia and day by day my mobility is improving. I found the whole experience very good, the staff and medical practitioners were very professional”

O. Hogan (73 years old)

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

‘’I’m 73 and on 27th of November I got regenerative treatment on my hip, instead of a hip replacement. Since having this treatment, I do not need to take any pain killers for pain. I’m back swimming and doing aerobics classes. I’m back walking 10 thousand steps a day. I’m feeling very good in myself. Before this treatment I was limited in my daily activities such as sleep, walking, bending over, this is not the case anymore. I have recommended this treatment to others. Adding that the Doctor is a lovely, honest, very polite man and easy to speak to.‘’

Patient testimonial

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“In 2012 after having an arthroscopy on my left knee and told I needed a knee replacement but was too young, I was more or less left in constant pain. While I understood the reasons given for not wanting to do the replacement at 49 yrs. old it did not auger well. For the next few years I got through the pain with the help of pain killers and anti-inflammatory medication. In the summer of 2018 a chance meeting with a friend led me to Medica Pain Management. After a consultation and MRI, I had my procedure at Medica Pain Management done in 2018. After three days the constant pain had subsided and after three months I am back walking. I would highly recommend having this procedure. I advise that you take heed of all the advice that the consultant gives and take things easy even if you feel instant pain relief. I am no longer walking with a limp and feel my knee getting stronger each day. A big thank you to all the staff at Medical Stem Cells. All so friendly and helpful.”

O. Elsayed

Google Review

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“Great experience, and a really good service, already feeling the difference in my Knee.”

Patient testimonial

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“Having been told in 2012 that I required two full knee replacements due to “wear & tear” and that the situation was “bone on bone” I started to research alternative methods of treatment as I knew a lot of people who had severe problems following knee surgery. I discovered that in USA Stem Cell therapy was getting popular and then found one clinic in London doing this. I then, to my delight, found that in Cork Medica Pain Management was up and running. My wife & I drove the 6 hours to Cork from our home in Groomsport on 15th June 2018, stayed in a nice Hotel and found the Clinic the next morning. It was there that I first met the consultant and I was immediately impressed by his knowledge of my condition. He reviewed MRI scans which I had brought with me and confirmed that he felt that I was a suitable candidate for treatment and he went over the procedure very carefully with both of us. He asked when I wanted to have it done & I indicated that I had not driven all that way for a chat! He smiled, looked at his watch and suggested 2pm (my kind of Doctor).

The only painful bit of the procedure was having the bone marrow removed but no pain – no gain! The got injected into my knees & I walked out half an hour later.

I had been warned by the consultant that the first few days could be painful, but that did not transpire and I feel the procedure has helped me. I had to restrict dog walking, gardening, long walks and stairs for one month, but am now back to walking several miles every day and back to badminton.

I went for my 3 months review and he felt that both knees had progressed but the left one (the worse one of the two) had not come as far as he would like. He immediately offered to do both knees again free of charge which impressed me as I had signed a form stating that nothing was guaranteed. He assured me that even though he was very busy he would slot me in when it suited me, if I wanted to avail of his offer.

The second procedure was about the same pain-wise as the initial one but got the impression that the consultant was determined to get as much into my knees as possible.

I had a review on 15 November 2018 and consultant seemed very pleased with my progress. He said that I was not available for selection against the All Blacks this Saturday but that I could build up the walking to about 5 miles a day and could gradually resume the badminton. I was delighted with this progress.

All of Medica Pain Management staff and assistants were very courteous, friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. My own GP has also been written to with the results of the procedure.

I would encourage anyone in my situation to seriously consider the regenerative treatment route as there are many advantages: no chance of infection, no chance of rejection, off your feet very little time and cost effective to name but some.”

Patient testimonial

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I have had problems with both my knees for at least 5 or 6 years now. I had an arthroscopy on one knee plus the fact that I have had arthritis in both knees and was told that I would need knee replacements within 3/4 years or there about. I saw Medica Pain Management advertise online and I said this looks good and makes more sense to give it a try rather than having two knee replacements which may or may not be a success. So I’ve had both knees injected with Medica Pain Management about 5/6 weeks ago respectively and as instructed, I took it easy for the first month afterwards and I have been doing quite a bit of activity over last week, ten days. Certainly I have noticed a big improvement, no pain in one knee and very little in the other so I’m hoping that as time progresses I will be able to do more exercise and activity down the road and hopefully in the long road avoid a knee replacements surgery. I’m only in the middle of the treatment so if I keep progressing the way I have been since the injections, I’d be delighted but as of now I’m quite happy.”

K. Duggan

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I found the treatment very good. Stress-free. My Nephew had it also done. He was telling me he had 80% less pain after the treatment, and I went and had my knee done with cell treatment. My pain is 80% gone. My life has improved immensely. My lifestyle is much better now. I love walking, and I can walk comfortably now. I was taking painkillers before the treatment, and now I do not need to take them, and I am sleeping better too.

S. Harkin

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

The experience has been amazing. I haven’t had any bother with my arm since the treatment. I definitely recommend the treatment. I’ve also told my friends about the treatments too.

I’m extremely happy with how everything went. I used to wake up in pain every single morning, and my arm would also be in pain if I was driving as well. However, I haven’t had any problems since the treatment, and it has been amazing. I can’t say anything else other than amazing because the treatment has been really life-changing.

S. Moore

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

Before the treatment, I was very uncomfortable, and it was affecting what I was doing, especially in the gym. 

Since I got the cell treatment, there has definitely been an improvement. There’s not as much pain as there have been three months back since I had undergone the treatment, and I’m very happy with it so far.

I have more extension in my knee, whereas beforehand, I would have been in a lot of pain, especially doing any resistance activity.

I’m now sleeping a lot better also, and I’m very happy with how everything went.

T. Holmes

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I had a muscle tear in my right arm. After 3 months in serious pain, I rang Medica and told them how much pain I was in, and they said to come in on the day. So I went in got needles in arm. And I swear to God the pain is gone, looking forward to a good night sleep well worth the money.

S. Bows

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I was having knee pain, and I found that the treatment was painless. There was a very quick turnaround on it.

I found the doctor was very good, and he knew exactly what he was doing, and I could tell because I have been to other clinics before for different treatments in the past. He was very focused on the patient and was very professional. He made me feel very relaxed and comfortable.

Noreen

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

Both of my knees were giving me an awful lot of bother, and my shoulder also. I had an operation on my right shoulder, and I didn’t expect anything great with that.

My knees are terrific now. I am not on pain killers. I had wear and tear on that, and it is perfect now since March. It worked out very well. I’m going to physio on that just to make it stronger, and everything is just wonderful. I’m very happy with it.

I was taking pain killers every day, anti-inflammatories every second day, but pain killers every day. Now I’m not taking anything, nothing, not even Panadol. I’m a lot better now. I can walk, I was big into dancing, which I’m not doing now because of COVID, but it was a big help because with all the swelling I couldn’t do it. Every time I was going to do something, my legs would swell up.

Sleeping is no problem, and even on the shoulder, I wouldn’t sleep with that because I usually lie on that side, but I can sleep away now. It’s terrific! The PRP injection worked out wonderful because it was a tear. I had to have an operation on the shoulder, my right shoulder, and that was a long and painful process. I said I would never do it again.

So I’m very happy, very pleased. It made a big difference. There’s no comparison. It’s brilliant!

C. Browne

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I came to Medica Stem Cells to have my hip done. The results were fantastic. I had cell treatment and PRP treatment. I now feel no pain. I am very happy.

Sean W

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

Caring and informative clinic. I am very happy with my results. I would recommend for anybody with joint pain or damage.

Daithí Ó L

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I would recommend Medica Stem Cells if you have knee pain. They helped me sort my knee pain. Very good doctors and nurses. Aimee was great to deal with. Thanks to all the team.

S. Walsh

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

Very knowledgeable doctor and professional clinic. They are worth seeing before having an operation to see if they can treat your issue.

G. Lynch

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I was like a lot of people out there thinking this couldn’t work, but I’m proof it does work. I was in so much pain and discomfort, I couldn’t walk or sleep with the pain and on so many pain killers before I got my treatment. But now over four weeks later, I’m sleeping nearly all night and I’m walking with no pain and not taken any pain killers. The improvement in my knee is unbelievable and still getting stronger and better each day. I want to thank Medica Pain Management for giving me my life back and pain free. I am really glad I gave it a try.”

J. Ryan

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“Got my heel injected 5 weeks ago for plantar fasciitis. I am starting to feel the results now and it feels great. 3 years I could not get to grips with this severe heel discomfort until now, highly recommend this treatment.”

Hardik Pithadia

Facebook Review

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“Medica Pain Management – Just wanted to thank you for relieving me of my shoulder pain. I would like to share my story here so others can also benefit from PRP and Regenerative Cell treatments.

How I got injured?

I was putting on weights in the gym and my shoulder started clicking. After few weeks, I started feeling pain but ignored it as muscle pain that typically one experiences after workouts. After few more weeks, I finally observed that I wasn’t able to do shoulder exercises and the pain was excruciating when I moved my hand in a certain angle. This was somewhere in Nov 2018.

My initial approach for resolving my shoulder issue?

In the following months, I went to my GP and they gave me pain killers. I took them for a few weeks and it didn’t work.

I then requested them to get some scans done to understand if there was any major injury.

They gave me ultra sound scan appointments after two months which was quite annoying. The scan results showed that I had Minor tears in the shoulder tendons and bursitis.

NHS then recommended me shoulder specialist. By now, it was May 2019 and I was living with increasing pain and discomfort from months. I was starting to feel very annoyed. In my checkup with shoulder specialists he diagnosed the same issues and recommended me to a physio. Again the Physio’s appointment was after a month.

The physio gave me some exercises and told me to keep doing them for months. They told me generally my condition takes a few months to be healed and sometimes it also remains lifelong.

I was really frustrated by now as it was July 2019.

Enter Medica Pain Management 🙂

I finally came across an ad from Medica Pain Management and found their website and social media pages credible. I spoke to their expert on phone and booked an initial consultation somewhere in end of July.

Consultant explained me patiently what exactly my condition was and how they can treat it. They suggested MRI scans of my shoulder which happened the same day and saved so much of my time. The results were also instant and confirmed his earlier explanation.

I had my procedure in August and it hardly took 30 mins for the procedure without any major pain.

In the following weeks, I followed up with physio exercises and my shoulder felt much better. I still felt a little bit of pain on the from side of my shoulder and spoke to Consultant a few months later. They were kind to check my shoulder again and found that in the front part of my shoulder, the superspinatis was still inflamed. I was offered another PRP procedure at no extra cost.

The result by November 2019

I am completely pain free now and don’t know how best to thank this amazing team. I am posting this here so that you can reach out to me should you have any doubts and doing this willingly and not trying to sell them but PRP works and oh boy works so well.

My advice

So if you are struggling with joint pains, living with pain from years and have given up, please go to this team. They have treated more than 4500 joints with a success rate of 91% and I am glad to say I am one of them. For any questions, feel free to ping me.

Thank you @medicastemcells”

M. Murphy

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“It is now five months since I had regenerative cell injections to both knees. The results are impressive. I have not had any pain after the first few days. I am exercising in the swimming pool three times a week and keeping active. I am hopeful that there will be further improvement over the next few months. My quality of life has improved greatly and I can now walk for over two miles without any problem. I would recommend this treatment.”

K. Hansford

Facebook Review

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I suffered with shoulder pains for 16 years due to a shoulder impingement, stopping me from competitive swimming and all sports I competed it.

I’ve struggled to brush my hair, carry anything slightly heavy, sleeping on my shoulder.. Even walking would be painful after a while due to the movement.

I was advised to have surgery to shave some bone to help the problem but this would not solve it just make it less painful if successful.

I had heard of cell treatments and was aware of the amazing benefits they have.. Then was lucky enough to find Medica Pain Management.

The team are all lovely and did a great job during consultation visit and the procedure.

1-2 weeks after the injections my shoulder was already feeling SOOOO much better..  I couldn’t believe how little pain I felt compared to the 16 years of it I had gotten used to.

I’m now 12 weeks on and am swimming again with no pain! .. I can brush my hair and even sleep on my shoulder now!

I’m so so grateful to all the team at Medica Pain Management .. Could not be happier with the results!

Honestly if you can have this treatment rather than surgery I highly recommend .. It’s less recovery time … less pain … and just simply so much better!

There’s nothing to lose and everything to gain 😁 ”

M. Hogan

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I came to Medica Pain Management because I had tendonitis in my hamstring and also shoulder tendonitis. I was taking a lot of painkillers for the pain. The pain was ongoing in my left hamstring for over 6 years. Doctor at Medica Pain Management told me he could help me and also help me avoid the need for an invasive surgery.

He gave me two injections into my hamstring and injected my shoulder too. I am able to do my strength work now again at the gym since he treated me. The injections were 10 months ago and I am feeling good. No more painkillers.”

M. O'Riordain

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I had cell treatment done on my lower back and I am very happy with the results. I can now walk around pain free and I can keep up with my grand kids! I am just back from a few days in Killarney with my family and I was delighted that I had no pain in my back and I could go about the day actively. I would recommend this treatment. I am delighted with my results!”

A. Gill

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“Consultant is very professional and re-assuring and I have a lot of confidence in him. He explains the procedure and the treatment very well. I came to Medica Pain Management because I had issues with my joints, my muscles and overall performance especially in the gym. I received two treatments in London Clinic and since I received my treatment I feel it has enhanced my performance of my whole body. I feel better in exercising in the gym and generally feel a lot better both physiologically and my general mood has improved. My muscles feel so much better especially after a gym workout. I started to feel a lot better only after three weeks. I would recommend Medica Pain Management to anyone. They are amazing.”

M. McLaughlin

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“Before the treatment I was in constant pain in my right wrist and also in both my left and right thumb. It has been a few months since my treatment and now I am feeling a huge improvement in my knee, wrists and thumbs.
In the past I could not drive much at all because the pain in my thumbs was so bad. They are now much better and I can feel that they are still improving even more. For the first ten weeks I could actually feel improvement daily.
I am still progressing. I can feel improvement regularly. I am very happy. “

J. Hanratty (69 years old)

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I had severe arthritis on my left knee. I was advised by a GP to have a cell injection. Since treatment I have had great improvement with mobility. I am now back cycling it has changed my life. My pain has gone. I came to the clinic on crutches. I had to rely on a walking stick. Since my treatment I do not require any walking aids. I would highly recommend this treatment, Medica Pain Management and the staff.”

B. Cotter

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I tore a meniscus in my knee in January of 2017 and spent the following year going to Physio, after many sessions later my knee and my leg muscles just never strengthened up, I favoured my other leg to the extent I had noticeable muscle difference between them; there was a constant clicking in my knee and I could not walk for more than 30 minutes. I came to Medica Pain Management in October of 2018 and felt a difference in the first few week after my treatment. I am now able to walk for longer periods of time and can bend down without fear of my knee giving out. The staff are professional and Medica Pain Management is a visionary in the treatment they offer, I would highly recommend investigating this procedure before any intrusive surgery options.”

C. Martin

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“After suffering severe pain in the ball my left foot after prolonged standing and walking on it. I decided to see a consultant. His diagnosis was I had a form of arthritis nothing can be done and keep taking diaphene and don’t be shy about it. This was no solution to my problem. I then heard about Medica Pain Management in Cork and decided to make an appointment. I was booked in for my treatment in early December and now almost 2 months later. The results are wonderful. I am now complete a 5 hour hill walk without excruciating pain. I still have a way to go. I am confident this will be achievable in the next two months. Thank you Medica Pain Management. You have offered solution where the consultants could only offer medication.”

G. Kennedy

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I came to Medica Pain Management because I had severe pain in my right hip. I struggled to do every day things and golfing was also difficult for me. After 14 holes of golfing I would always be limping for the last 4 holes. I also could not sleep on my right side with the pain in my hip. I took difene regularly to help with the pain. I had treatment on my right hip 6 weeks ago and I am now pain free. I no longer take pain killers. I can sleep at night on the right side now with no pain and I can do 18 holes of golf with no limp and no pain. I am very happy to date.”

J. McDonnell

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I went for consultation with Medica Pain Management in September 2018 as a friend recommended this treatment to me. I had problems with both of my knees as they were very painful and I wanted to avoid possible knees replacements for both knees. My knees were very painful when I walked and if I was standing in one area for long periods of time it would also be painful. I received treatment in both knees in September 2018. And it is now 6 weeks on and I can now walk pain free and can stand for long periods of time without pain. I am now a lot more mobile since I received the treatment. It is early days yet but I am very happy with the treatment I received for Medica Pain Management clinic as the treatment has worked for me.”

M. O’ Mahoney (72 years old)

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I’m an avid Gardner & dog walker. Since January l couldn’t keel to weed. Left knee worse. ELODIE & IVY’S outings became shorter. It was disappointing for all of us. My Physiotherapist referred me to Medica Pain Management. After an almost painless procedure, l walked out of the surgery with flexible knees. I followed the instructions. Got bones from my friendly Midleton butcher.. Drank the soup. Took it easy for about three weeks and then, wow! Did we walk, run, and throw sticks… Happy campers again. Weeds & nettles, chin high, were cheerfully massacred. I’m 72 and now I certainly do not feel it! Last week l called to Medica Pain Management to sincerely thank them. l mentioned l couldn’t move, raise my right arm for some weeks. Tennis Elbow. There & then one shot of PRP & the magic potent and all was right. Just as well ’cause only being allowed use minimum water on pot plants, the watering can is being used again. So, thank you Medica Pain Management. You are only brilliant!”

Patient testimonial

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I went to a consultation on the 30th of August 2018 with astute pain which I had since 2009 in my left knee. Since 2014 have been taking a lot of anti-inflammatory tablets. The pain has got so much worse in fact very severe, so much so I found walking and climbing stairs very difficult. So by the time went to Medica Pain Management I was suffering so much. Upon my visit with Doctor, he said I was a suitable candidate for treatment and an appointment was made for September 2018. Doctor made me feel totally at ease. The procedure took approximately 50 minutes. He advised me to rest for 2 weeks within that period of time the pain had stopped. I was surprised how quickly I recovered. I am now back to my swimming and able to take my dogs out walking a very big thank you to Doctor and all his team. I have not felt as good in a long time. I would highly recommend Medica Pain Management. Thank you once again for all the assistance and care.”

G. McDonald

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I went for treatment for arthritis as I had severe lower back pain. Within a week I saw a huge improvement the constant pain and tiredness had subsided. I am now 6 weeks in and improving further. I am finally getting my life back. I am practically pain free. I would recommend Medica Pain Management and regenerative treatment as there is no medication involved and they use your own cells.”

T. Murphy

Facebook Review

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I had my first treatment done here today and couldn’t recommend it enough… looking forward to coming back in a few weeks the staff were so nice and I felt at ease as soon as I got there.”

M. Keenan

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I had pain in my two hips, so a friend recommended to get these cell treatments done. So I came to get them done. I had two hips done and I am pain free. I can sleep at night with no pain. I am walking better now and sleeping better now. I would recommend this treatment to anybody that is thinking about getting it done. The Doctor looked after us very well very well and made us feel welcome. I have a brother who got his knee done and he is in good shape now too as well.”

J. O'Sullivan

Facebook Review

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I had my treatment this morning. I was put at ease from the moment I arrived by Amy, the consultants assistant – such a lovely girl. Amy made me very welcome with her warm personality. I was then introduced to the consultant and found that he was such a nice man who put me at ease and answered any questions I had. I knew this was the procedure for me as I could go back to my daily life after procedure and I found the consultant to be ever so nice, and genuine, and easy to talk to. The procedure took 40 minutes, I had both my knees treated. It was over before I realised and the consultant made sure I was comfortable at all times. Thank you so much to the consultant, his assistant and the lovely Amy. Now it’s recovery time, no open surgery, no crutches. Thank you again to a very professional consultant and his team.”

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

E. McDermott

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I came to Medica Stem Cells because I have arthritis in my knees, with my right one being particularly sore.

I had the treatment done on my right knee, and it’s feeling pretty good, it’s not as stiff as it used to be.

I can now go out for a walk and go back to farming. So far, I’m happy with the treatment, as now the pain has gone, and that’s the main thing.

Mathew

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

Over the past six weeks, my day to day life has improved, and the general pain has gone away. My knee feels a lot stronger, particularly when using the stairs, especially going down them, as I don’t have as much discomfort as I used to. Another thing that has improved is my tendon in my knee. Each week I’ve been noticing more and more improvement. This week, in particular, I did a few exercises for my knee, and the next day the pain level was nearly non-existent. My recovery time has been very short, and I look forward in getting back to running.

C. Gallaghue

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I have noticed an improvement in my knee since receiving the cell treatment, the pain levels and swelling around my knee have significantly reduced, now I can stand and walk for longer without the same levels of pain as previously. I would recommend giving this treatment a shot before going ahead with a joint replacement.

C. Daly

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I got cell treatment done after having had pain in my hip and my back. Now I feel amazing! I would definitely recommend the treatment.

I’m sleeping a lot better as I’m not turning or twisting and I can walk better. I’m not taking any pain killers at all, which I was taking before the treatment. I’m very happy as my quality of life is way better. Things such as getting into the car are even better, as before I had to lift my leg to get into it (due to the pain).

I went to see loads of doctors, but they couldn’t do anything for me.

I’m very happy with regards to how everything went, and I would happily recommend the clinic. 

M. Ennis

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I came to get my knee repaired. I had cartilage damage and arthritis. I got the regenerative treatment for my knee. I’m feeling a major difference, compared to where it was, it’s 100% better. The pain is mostly gone. I can sleep better at night, and I can go up and down the stairs properly. I can get on with everyday life.

As regards to kicking a ball etc., I have a grandson, and when I was kicking a ball with him, my leg used to hurt me only after a few minutes, and now I can play all day with him.

I’m no longer taking pain killers for my knee. My back is even better too because I used to hunch over as I was conscious of my knee. And I’m walking better now as well. I have more confidence now being able to get out and about and generally more confidence overall!

It’s a major improvement, without a doubt, I’m really happy with the treatment. 

Z. Emm

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I was suffering with severe pain in my left knee and decided to get cell treatment. Entire team was amazing very helpful and take extra care before and after. I have been offered Phyiso aswell. I was struggling to walk around after I got surgery done. It has made a huge difference in my lifestyle now. I’m able to do a lot activities since.

Mar

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I would highly recommend treatment by Medica Stem Cells. I was treated for rotator cuff injury that I suffered with for a year. And 6 weeks after the treatment, I was able to lift my arm above the shoulder again without any pain. It worked like a magic, I am very happy about the results.

M. Moynihan

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I came to Medica Stem Cells due to a knee injury. I had full cartilage loss in my knee. The staff was very friendly and the clinic was very punctual. They made me feel very comfortable and very reassured about the process.

I had the injection into my left knee and I was also given very clear recovery guidelines. I had a prompt follow up appointment to check in after to see how I was doing. I was also given physio advice and exercises.

Just finishing my time with Medica stem cells now today, I had a referral for orthotics and also for their own physio to keep an eye on me.

I would highly recommend the clinic for cartilage regeneration and pain relief as well. Make sure you give it the appropriate time and follow post treatment recommendations to achieve the best results.

C. Sheehan

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

I had my regenerative treatment in august 2019 for pain in my right knee.

I previously had cartilage removed from the knee which resulted in severe pain and limited mobility in the knee over time due to osteoarthritis.

It was impacting my work and I was not able to walk my dog as I was constantly limping.

Following the treatment, I had an improvement of 30-40% in the first 6 months, then I had a follow up appointment and had a PRP injection, which made a big difference.

Now 12 months on I have little or no pain in the knee. I can walk for more than an hour at a time, I have joined a gym and have no pain while exercising.

I am very happy with the result.

C. Keating

Facebook Review

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I’m a physical fitness trainer. Got my right knee done 6 months ago. Walking was very painful at the time, was very restricted to what I could do. Now I am walking better, and back exercising. And up till the Covid-19 lockdown, I was back teaching 4 classes a week, which doesn’t include my own daily workout. I expect to have made even more progress in the next few months.”

M. Enubuje

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“Glad I had the cell treatment done for my labrum. Feels good to have it working actively again.”

S. Mullaly

Google Review

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“Extremely happy with my outcome after my treatment. Very friendly team and Consultant was thorough in his treatment and aftercare.

Would recommend this to anyone.”

G. Lynch

Facebook Review

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I had my left knee done and Doctor was so reassuring and Rebecca and Ryan were so nice. I would highly recommend Medica Pain Management. Over all it was a great experience at the clinic and the Doctor and the team were brilliant. Thank you.”

Patient testimonial (62 years old)

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“After treatment I have more movement generally, the only thing that holds me back is other people’s negative opinions about cell treatment, most people saying to have a hip replacement! But two weeks ago my daughter, who is a nurse went for a walk with us on the beach, and at the end of walk she said we had done 6 km! Pretty good! Lately I find more movement in hips and can bend down and get up without having to pull myself up by holdings on to a table etc… Finally, I did nearly a day’s work doing hedge trimming and lawn cutting. So yes, I am doing well, it’s only 4 months and I am 62, I tear around but hope to get fitter as time goes on. I try to alkalize my body more which helps against getting too acidic so more lemons etc… The treatment is working and I am getting happier, it’s easier to get in/out of car and no pain in bed as I did have it before.”

M. Long

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“After having a total knee replacement on my right knee 6 years ago, I did not want to get my left knee replaced because the knee replacement was a horrifying experience for me. A blood clot travelled from my leg to my chest which made me very ill and my family did not know if I would make it! As you can imagine, I was horrified when I was then told that I needed a knee replacement on my other knee, my left knee. I did not want to go down that road again.

I went for a consultation at Medica Pain Management on the 1st of March. Doctor treated my left knee and I now feel fantastic. I know longer need to get that knee replaced. I no longer need to take pain killers. I can now sleep easy and pain free and I can also now walk pain free. I am very happy!”

M. McLaughlin

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“Before the treatment I was in constant pain in my right knee and in my right wrist and also in both my left and right thumb. It has been a few months since my treatment and now I am feeling a huge improvement in my knee, wrists and thumbs.

In the past I could not drive much at all because the pain in my thumbs was so bad. They are now much better and I can feel that they are still improving even more. For the first ten weeks I could actually feel improvements daily!

I am still progressing. I can feel improvement regularly. I am very happy.”

F. S.

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I had my left hip treated at Medica Pain Management. It has only been a few weeks since the treatment now and I can already feel a definite improvement. For the first time in many years I can now say that I can stand equally and comfortably on both of my feet. I have also regained a substantial range of movement in my hip. Sticking to my post treatment instructions played a huge role in my progress.

I am very happy with my progression and I am looking forward to the future.”

D. Elliot

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“It is only early days yet since I have been treated. However, I am starting to feel a difference. I can now walk twice the distance compared to before I had the treatment. I had my left knee treated with Medica Pain Management. My walking and posture has improved. There is no bad sharp shooting pain when I am walking. I can also bend my knee now almost fully with no cracking noise. I used to take 8 paracetamol tablets a day and know I don’t feel the need for them. I can now sleep pain free.”

C. Maguire

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“The procedure was virtually painless, done very efficiently noticed results within first week and each week improving almost pain free at week four. Staff very friendly and efficient would recommend to any on my situation 100% happy with decision money well spent. Thank You C. Maguire”

D. O'Connell

Knee Pain & Loss of Cartilage & Facing Knee Replacement Surgery

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I’ve had injections to both knees and am delighted with the results. Before the injection I had severe pain in both knees after many years of training and football injuries I thought I was facing surgery and possible knee replacements. After 3 months I am back exercising and am pain free for the first time in 10 years.Thanks, D. O’Connell”

T.Hyland

Two Knee Pains & Meniscal Tear & Arthritis

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“So as  a tiler I was in a  lot of pain with my knees. And was become unbearable to work. Walking any long distance was not an option. And walking down stairs was a hugh effort. Since my injecton this has greatly improved. I’m back to work a few days and am pain free. And walking down stairs has become normal again.Thanks, T. Hyland “

M. Spratt

Google Review

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“On my initial visit to the Clinic , I was greeted with a warm welcome and a cup of Quality Coffee ( complimentary ) followed by an in depth discussion with a Doctor who listened patiently and explained the options I had in fine detail , I considered my visit as enlightening and time well spent and I would recommend this treatment to anyone like myself who may be uneasy with Pharmaceuticals and the constant threat of side effects from the continuous use of them , it’s a viable alternative to the NHS Production Line!”

Patient testimonial

Google Review

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I saw Consultant at Medica Pain Management and after a long conversation I decided to go ahead with the Regenerative treatment. I was put very much as ease by Aimee on arrival. I asked everything I needed to & because of an accident in 1997 where I had upper body injuries when my knee swelled up & pain was vicious my GP after a few months of medication referred me to an Orthopaedic consultant who did an Arthroscopy.  It was successful for some time, but I had been told within 2 years I would need a knee replacement.  This scared me as I knew my other injuries would make it a hard recovery. After my treatment was done I was told to rest but with exercises & shown how to walk when necessary.. By Day 8 pain had reduced considerably & by day 10 I was pain free. I used a small pedalling device 3 times a day as I had no muscle in upper thigh & exercises I was shown. I returned for my second appointment and Consultant was delighted with my movement. My knee swelled one day & I did not take anti-inflammatory medication as was instructed. It left again. I am finally sleeping which was impossible to do with the violent pain the last year. I am finally able to move around without pain. I only wish all pain could be helped in this way.”

P. Collins

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I came to Medica Pain Management when my friend highly recommended them to me. I had a stroke 8 years ago and I had terrible neck and shoulder pain. I had my treatment with Medica Pain Management 3 months ago and I now feel fantastic. I was taking pain killers on a very regular basis and now I am pain free and I do not need to take any pain killers. The treatment was 100% successful. Everybody was very pleasant. The consultant was a gentleman and very nice to deal. Regards, P. Collins”

C. Wieneke

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“My shoulder is feeling great for the first time in years. Working as a Healthcare assistant in a very physical work environment I put my shoulder out about 4 years ago. I had pain symptoms that would cause me to wake up almost every night and often miss Work. I tried Physio, massage, steroid injections you name it all to no avail. I began to give up until I was approached by a doctor in Medica Stem Cell clinic. After a quick and painless procedure in a very professional manner I have never felt better, I’m three months on now and sleeping well and feeling great! I could not recommend highly enough.”

Nicki

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“After an unfortunate incident 2 years ago, I sustained a substantial soft tissue injury to my left foot/ankle. Then 14 months ago I sustained to the same foot a fractured bone from a work related fall. Up until February, 2019, I walked with a limp and a lot of pain. I went to Medica Pain Management for treatment. I now walk with no limp and 90-95% pain free. My foot doesn’t swell now either. I am 100% happy with these results and the care I have received.”

G. Crowe (72 years old)

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“To Medica Pain Management,My Name is George Crowe and I am 72 years old and living in Cavan. I received treatment in Medica Pain Management on 25 November 2017. I have bad circulation in my legs and intermittent claudication. I couldn’t walk longer than 5 minutes and have to stop due to pain in muscles in my legs. I bed my feet was always very cold in bed also.After getting treatment at Medica Pain Management in the Cork clinic my feet started to feel warmer in bed within a few days and 6 weeks after the treatment I could walk for 30 minutes non-stop. I also start to feel generally healthier 4 weeks after the treatment.I would recommend Medica Pain Management for any people with problems with peripheral vascular diseases. The doctor was very professional and they contacted me every week after the treatment to follow up on my condition. Very professional service from start to finish. I have went all over the country to hospitals and doctors to try and get my condition addressed and could not get cured. I cannot believe that this regenerative treatment cured me.Thanks to the Medica Pain Management team. G. Crowe”

A. O'Connor

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I came to Medica Pain Management because I was told I needed a knee replacement and that I did not want to do. I wanted to avoid a knee replacement. I went for a consultation with the Doctor in Medica Pain Management and I had injections in my knee on the 9th of June, 2018. I am now pain free and I am no longer taking medication. I was previously relying heavily on Ibuprofen and now I take nothing. No painkillers are needed anymore. Simple everyday things like walking up and down the stairs and getting in and out of the car was a big struggle for me before I had my treatment. I had to watch what I was doing all the time. I am no longer conscious of that. I can bend my knees now and I am back walking pain free. I did a 7 and a half mile walk with my friend last week with total ease. I walk 4 miles every day with my dogs. Before when I would take the dogs for a walk I would be dragging my leg and be in pain after the first half hour. I did a Zumba class last week and I had absolutely no problems. I can also drive long distances now with no struggle at all. Before after a long distance drive I would be stiff and find it hard to walk and now I have my life back.  I’m back in the gym now again and since I went back I have found my whole leg is much stronger. I am looking forward to walking the Kimono on the 29th of Sept.”

Kia

Facebook Review

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“My husband Oscar went to the clinic for regenerative cell treatment on his knee 2 days !!! before he was due to go for knee replacement surgery – he couldn’t sleep, was on huge medications & in constant constant pain . We went in and in about 3 hours walked out again – FINISHED . He’s had no pain hardly & he is walking around, still tender if he turns the wrong way on his knee but its only been 2 months, apparently it takes 6 months to totally re – generate the cartilage. But he is totally pain free & very very happy he went. Very professional people who are interested & concerned on how he is progressing – I intend to book straight away fro anti ageing treatment – if that’s what they can do for people in severe pain my wrinkles should be no problem.”

L. Hope

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“Already seeing results from my vampire facial done by @medicastemcells. This is totally natural and has so many benefits. It is great for minimizing pores, acne scars, crows feet, fine lines and wrinkles. Since having it done I feel I have a natural glow and my skin looks smoother. For any info get in touch with @medicastemcells brilliant team that made me feel at ease.”

N. Sheehab

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I received treatment for Tendo Achilles Tendnopathy at Medica Pain Management in Cork on the 25th November 2017. My ankle was given me a lot of pain for 3 years. After 3 days after receiving cell treatment I had no more pain in my ankle and I could walk without limping. I would recommend the services of Medica Pain Management. It was amazing and brilliant treatment. I am delighted.

Regards N. Sheehab”

D. Lynch

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I went to Medica Pain Management at the end of January, 2018. I was suffering terrible with a torn meniscus in my right knee and had a failed ACL operation from the previous year. I was told by doctors in Dublin that more surgery would be my only option. After a quick consultation with consultant at Medica Pain Management, he told me what could and couldn’t be done with the knee. And he was very direct. I decided to go ahead with treatment in February 2018.This took under one hour in total and I had little or no pain what so ever. It’s now 5 months down the road and I am walking and running pain free! And although procedure could not fix my ACL, it did fix the problem regarding my meniscus and I am now living pain free. I would like to thank the consultant and the staff at Medica Pain Management clinic for all the help regarding my procedure and the follow up calls and after care.”

K. Walsh

Google Review

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“Excellent. Consultant was very professional, knowledgeable and caring. Would recommend to family and friends.”

C. Halligan (59 years old)

Facebook Review

Medicastemcells regenerative stem cells clinic reviews

“I have being getting my knees and back injected for the last 12/13 yrs. Injection may last a week. I kept being told to hold on to my knees for as long as I could. I had no quality of life. My knees and back were affected due to a simple fall and my hip had to be replaced 10 years ago. I was in constant pain. No medication worked for me. I put on weight due to lack of exercise. I am twice my size now.. I heard about Medica Pain Management Clinic. I went to see it for a free consultation (though whether it was free or not, I was still going). I had my x ray a few days later and on last Friday 24th I had the treatment done. I know that it’s only a few days, but I have no pain since. I have taken it easy since Friday but I’m out today. Medica Pain Management staff, Amy, Lydia and Hannah could not have been nicer to me. I know it can take up to 6 months for full healing process, but worth it. I am so happy to have taken this step. I will be 60 in July and hopefully for me 60 will be the new 40. Thank you all once again for your care and attention.”